The Web Graph Database

wiki:Purging

Term: Purging

If more than one Replica of a NetMeshObject exists in a ReplicaGraph, all but one of the Replicas can be deleted without loss of information, as the Replicas can be recreated at any time from the remaining Replicas held by other NetMeshBases. This type of deletion of Replicas is called purging in an InfoGrid context.

Generally, one of the Replicas in a ReplicaGraph is the HomeReplica. Any Replica that isn't the HomeReplica may be purged.

See also:

Last modified 5 years ago Last modified on 01/19/10 04:49:16